Semi-Finalist Round!

Closer to good news! I am a semi-finalist for the Broomfield commission. I am one of four artists selected to create maquettes that will be on view for the Broomfield public.
Now the question is whether I make a 1:1 scale model from real brooms, or if I make small brooms and create a 1/5 scale model. I started on the small brooms yesterday, and they may work out all right. I’ll give it another day and see if it works well enough.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

