NoGo in Commission Land

I wasn’t selected for the public art commission in Broomfield, CO- but
I suppose it was good to make it to the finalist round for a national
call.
This leaves me more time for my own work: ie quietly going insane.

This landscape was taken yesterday in Shawnee Park, one of my cycling destinations. There is a 4.5 mile loop around the park with lots of great hills, a lake and small ponds, deer, turkeys, hawks, and an RC Airport. I bike from the hills in the background of the pict to the park, then do a few laps, and bike home. That makes around 20 miles. And on the way home there are also deer, hawks, lakes, rivers, and I’m sure there are turkeys (other than the one on the bike) as well.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

