First Flight for Salt Stone

Today I welded up the steel arm for Level 1, fiberglassed hooks to the back of the stones, welded up the hanging arms and found they didn’t fit the hooks on the stones so cut off one side from all of them and rewelded larger ends for them, found the balance point for the whole thing with stones attached. Then I ran out of steam and will wait till tomorrow to weld the flying pin that holds up the entire level at its balance point. Then I’ll clear-coat the steel and that level will be finished! It came together quickly and actually worked just I’d hoped!
The last two picts show it floating, that is as far off the floor as I’ll take it before I get the flying pin welded in place- but I’ll get some images posted soon of the sun shining through the stones as it floats in space.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

