Roostaur!

Roostaur with final patina: I think he is pretty snaz-oh! I had some fun bringing up different colors in his tail, and a hint of red in his comb. I decided I would do my own patina, which meant finally getting my own sandblasting unit. I also customized my air line by adding an additional 25 feet of hose that sits coiled in a five gallon bucket full of cold water, before going through the dehumidifier. This chills the heated air coming from the compressor and allows more water to be removed from the line. I fill the entire dehumidifier bottle every hour now, while before the water was moslty going through my tools. This little innovation keeps the sandblaster from getting choked with glass bead mud.

Leave a Reply

