Figure: finally behaving

IMG_0016 IMG_0017 IMG_0018 IMG_0019 IMG_0020 IMG_0022 IMG_0023 IMG_0025 IMG_0026 IMG_0027 IMG_0028 IMG_0029 IMG_0030 IMG_0031 IMG_0032 IMG_0033

I had to make due without the model this week, which turned out well as I went back to my measurements and found some glaring proportional issues. Once the figure was corrected, the set of digital images on loop were enough to move the piece over the aesthetic hump it had kept rolling back down. This week I’ll work from life with the model on her portrait, and refine the figure- then we will begin a new pose on the armature I built today, and I’ll let this one mature for awhile.

Leave a Reply

