Fish Chase went swimmingly.

2 pole trout finished and ready for sandblast

2 Pole Trout

 

IMG_0006

next pole trout

IMG_0004

second pole trout

IMG_0002

first pole trout

Today was all metal chase with little weld touch-ups. Yesterday I ran out of Argon gas and welding rod at the same time, just a few inches from completing the third fish on a stick. I traded out my tank and picked up the last silicon bronze welding rod, and the tank was empty. So back to the distributor for their last tank of Argon.

That double trip slowed down the afternoon. After welding out the third fish I began Chasing and worked til an hour past Stanley’s dinner. He was pretty insistent and my arms were buzzing, so I shut it down for the day.

Today I completed yesterday’s fish and then did another. They are now ready for sandblast and patina! Afterwards I set up the third/final pole fish for Monday and cleaned up for the weekend.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

