Ditto Previous Post; add snow.

IMG_0002

Chicks on Wheels in snow!

IMG_0001

The snow started about 8am and lasted just a few hours. I ran out and cleared the sidewalk just for the novelty of using the shovel- it will be near 60 degrees day after tomorrow.

IMG_0003

The easel has all her parts. I had to make a few little tweaks for the painting support bar to anchor correctly on each set of pins- it is a tight fit as the vertical boards get thicker toward the bottom. I’d be using it right now, but I made some new parts that are curing. The slide-bolt (the adjustable rear support beam) is a bit of a pain for hand-adjustment, so I thought I’d make nut and bolt caps out of wood block. I forstnered out the holes and used JB Weld to seat the bolt and nut. One of the blocks is a cat-like shape, just because I started fiddling around… I’ll post a shot of them in place when they cure out. Meanwhile I’ll be drawing in the form of the new painting.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.